Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist David Aizuss, M.D. Blepharoplasty Services

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2019

I highly recommend OAV! My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Aizuss for about 3 years now. He is the best in his field! He is knowledgeable, thorough and very kind. He is also a perfectionist -  so you know you are in the most competent hands. He performed cataract surgery on me about 2 years ago and I could not be more pleased with his surgical skills, his anesthesiologist and the after-care I received. One of my eyes decided to be wonky during the procedure  and would not stay still with the twilight anesthetic. Dr. Aizuss and his anesthesiologist quickly (lightening fast!) worked in tandem to painlessly inject a specific area and finished the cataract surgery on that eye. Both the staff in his West Hills office are amazing as are his team at the surgical center he uses. I have to believe that all the doctors at OAV are just as good as Dr. Aizuss. I have found my eye care "home" with Dr. Aizuss and his great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2019

I highly recommend OAV! My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Aizuss for about 3 years now. He is the best in his field! He is knowledgeable, thorough and very kind. He is also a perfectionist -  so you know you are in the most competent hands. He performed cataract surgery on me about 2 years ago and I could not be more pleased with his surgical skills, his anesthesiologist and the after-care I received. One of my eyes decided to be wonky during the procedure  and would not stay still with the twilight anesthetic. Dr. Aizuss and his anesthesiologist quickly (lightening fast!) worked in tandem to painlessly inject a specific area and finished the cataract surgery on that eye. Both the staff in his West Hills office are amazing as are his team at the surgical center he uses. I have to believe that all the doctors at OAV are just as good as Dr. Aizuss. I have found my eye care "home" with Dr. Aizuss and his great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2018

Dr. Aizuss has been our family doctor for years!   He is excellent and we know our eyes are in good hands with Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2017

Dr. Aizuss performed Cataract surgery on both of my eyes and I could not be happier with the results! He is the BEST!!  I would highly recommend Dr. Aizuss. He is very caring and very professional. So is his entire staff! They all took excellent care of me, from pre-op to post-op. I could not be more pleased with the care I received! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2017

Hello Yelpers!Dr. David Aizuss is the (eye) man.  He has been taking care of my eyes, and the eyes of many Angelenos, for quite some time.  On the faculty at UCLA School of Medicine, Dr. Aizuss knows his eyes, has a great bedside manner, and takes the time to personally check all the readings and measurements taken by the optical staff.  I would not trust my eyes to another doc.  Much has been said about the awful Encino office parking situation, and it’s true -- a dud.  Valet only and the office does not validate.  Hold you Meters about on Ventura Boulevard and, for the brave, Ralph’s yawning parking lot adjoins the office building.  Buy a bagel and pop in for an exam?  I’ll let you, and your conscience, decide.  Yes I do it every time.The busy and bustling office is composed of four or five doctors, but Dr. Aizuss has been my go-to from day one.  Optical staff take initial measurements but Dr. Aizuss examines the eyes.  I prefer an ophthalmologist to an optician or optometrist, as the ophthalmologist is a medical doctor trained to examine for disease of the eye and recommend treatment or medical procedures, if necessary.  If your health insurance covers an ophthalmologist, by all means take advantage!  Dr. Aizuss is an eye surgeon and, someday when it is cataract time for me, you’ll find my car in the Ralph’s parking lot.  I always buy something.    A hit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2017

Hello Yelpers! Dr. David Aizuss is the (eye) man.  He has been taking care of my eyes, and the eyes of many Angelenos, for quite some time.  On the faculty at UCLA School of Medicine, Dr. Aizuss knows his eyes, has a great bedside manner, and takes the time to personally check all the readings and measurements taken by the optical staff.  I would not trust my eyes to another doc.   Much has been said about the awful Encino office parking situation, and it's true -- a dud.  Valet only and the office does not validate.  Hold you Meters about on Ventura Boulevard and, for the brave, Ralph's yawning parking lot adjoins the office building.  Buy a bagel and pop in for an exam?  I'll let you, and your conscience, decide.  Yes I do it every time. The busy and bustling office is composed of four or five doctors, but Dr. Aizuss has been my go-to from day one.  Optical staff take initial measurements but Dr. Aizuss examines the eyes.  I prefer an ophthalmologist to an optician or optometrist, as the ophthalmologist is a medical doctor trained to examine for disease of the eye and recommend treatment or medical procedures, if necessary.  If your health insurance covers an ophthalmologist, by all means take advantage!  Dr. Aizuss is an eye surgeon and, someday when it is cataract time for me, you'll find my car in the Ralph's parking lot.  I always buy something.     A hit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2014

Dr Aizuss performed surgeries on both of my eyes and took good care of me. he does tend to be a little blunt but he is also very knowledgeable and gets to the point. I respect that, and am now comfortable with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2013

During May 2013, I had cataract eye surgery.  My doctor is David Aizuss with OAV.  I am a senior, and had felt that I was losing some of my vision.  When I went it for a checkup with Dr. Aizuss, he told me I had advanced cataracts in both eyes and would need lens replacement surgery.  His staff scheduled me for the two surgeries (two weeks apart) with two post-op visits after each surgery.  I am 100 percent happy with the surgeries and care provided by Dr. Aizuss and his staff.  He may well be the best eye surgeon in the world, and I recommend him as highly as I can to anyone who needs the gift of having cataracts removed through surgery by a knowledgeable, skilled, experienced, and caring doctor.. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.