Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eye Health Services in West Hills, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2022

Doctors Elkins and Kramar have proven my dream team. I went to them with serious glaucoma issues (luckily caught early on), and, within a couple months, and due diligence on my part, have have normal eye-pressure numbers for some five years.As with most doctors, their office visits are quick, but they’ve mastered the balance of old-school personal interest and doing efficient but thorough jobs.They saved my sight. And it’s actually a pleasure to see them.I don’t write reviews, but these two specialists are too special to ignore. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2022

Doctors Elkins and Kramar have proven my dream team. I went to them with serious glaucoma issues (luckily caught early on), and, within a couple months, and due diligence on my part, have have normal eye-pressure numbers for some five years.As with most doctors, their office visits are quick, but they’ve mastered the balance of old-school personal interest and doing efficient but thorough jobs.They saved my sight. And it’s actually a pleasure to see them.I don’t write reviews, but these two specialists are too special to ignore. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 20, 2022

Dr Elkins was awesome, very kind and caring. The staff was really friendly. My office visit was very comfortable, I was nervous going to the appt, but everyone in the office made me feel better. Also, the eye exam were very complete. I felt they really provided a good exam on my eyes. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 20, 2022

Dr Elkins was awesome, very kind and caring. The staff was really friendly. My office visit was very comfortable, I was nervous going to the appt, but everyone in the office made me feel better. Also, the eye exam were very complete. I felt they really provided a good exam on my eyes. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 25, 2022

Very polite and responsive stuff. Professional. Everyone is alert, no waits, no-nonsense. This was refreshing for an office that large ( they have several doctors). I was seen by Dr. Karlin, who was very sociable, energetic, and receptive. Responded to every concern I had, didn't sell me anything. They ran full tests on my eyes to make sure I don't have any hidden issues. I have some astigmatism which I rather not wear glasses for, so he just told me I didn't have to for now, if I feel comfortable without. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2022

My only issue was not with Dr. Kramar, but was with the person who did my general eye exam. I believe her name was Ivy. First, when she told me to cover my left eye, I had to tell her that my left eye was my distance eye (monovision) and my right eye was close up. She told me no it was the other way around. She asked me if I wanted to be measured for contacts. I told her I was there for my annual check up and she should do whatever is required. She asked me if I wanted my eyes dialated. I again told her she needed to do whatever was necessary for my annual exam. I would not want to have her examine me again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2022

My only issue was not with Dr. Kramar, but was with the person who did my general eye exam. I believe her name was Ivy. First, when she told me to cover my left eye, I had to tell her that my left eye was my distance eye (monovision) and my right eye was close up. She told me no it was the other way around. She asked me if I wanted to be measured for contacts. I told her I was there for my annual check up and she should do whatever is required. She asked me if I wanted my eyes dialated. I again told her she needed to do whatever was necessary for my annual exam. I would not want to have her examine me again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 07, 2022

Dr. Elkins and his staff are professionals who treat patients with care. He has performed cataract surgeries and eye exams onme and my wife with excellent results. We would highly recommend him and his optical sales team to our friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 07, 2022

Dr. Elkins and his staff are professionals who treat patients with care. He has performed cataract surgeries and eye exams onme and my wife with excellent results. We would highly recommend him and his optical sales team to our friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 29, 2022

The entire staff is very caring and thorough. It was my first visit and this was the most comprehensive eye exam I have ever received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 29, 2022

The entire staff is very caring and thorough. It was my first visit and this was the most comprehensive eye exam I have ever received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 02, 2022

I got right in because of an eye infection, and Dr. Kramer was very prompt and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 02, 2022

I got right in because of an eye infection, and Dr. Kramer was very prompt and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 29, 2022

This was my first eye exam and visit to an OAV office. Great experience, the staff was kind and very informative in all aspects of my visit. They were transparent about my eye coverage and costs of visit and contacts. All staff was efficient and I am so excited about my new contacts. Comfortable and I can see again! Can't wait to go again next year! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 29, 2022

This was my first eye exam and visit to an OAV office. Great experience, the staff was kind and very informative in all aspects of my visit. They were transparent about my eye coverage and costs of visit and contacts. All staff was efficient and I am so excited about my new contacts. Comfortable and I can see again! Can't wait to go again next year! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 08, 2022

my optometrist was patient, informative and was wonderful to work with. Dr. Elkins seemed to spend more than ample time with the examination and answered all of out concerns. this was the best eye appointment a have ever experienced. Fingers crossed for my cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 08, 2022

my optometrist was patient, informative and was wonderful to work with. Dr. Elkins seemed to spend more than ample time with the examination and answered all of out concerns. this was the best eye appointment a have ever experienced. Fingers crossed for my cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 04, 2022

Everyone in the office was very helpful, friendly & professional. Dr Zeegan was knowledgable & experienced. He very patiently answered all my questions and concerns while he did a very thorough eye exam. I feel like I will be in very good hands for my cataract surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 04, 2022

Everyone in the office was very helpful, friendly & professional. Dr Zeegan was knowledgable & experienced. He very patiently answered all my questions and concerns while he did a very thorough eye exam. I feel like I will be in very good hands for my cataract surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 06, 2022

The technician that administers the field of vision test was especially precise and informative !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 06, 2022

The technician that administers the field of vision test was especially precise and informative !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 28, 2021

Doctor Elkins and all assistants were very good but your patient portal did not provide good information as was advertised. I had to look up the meaning of the medical terms as listed such as pseudophakia, etc. The site did not mention that doctor prescribed and sold me a product used for dry eyes. I am 89 but still curious about all things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 28, 2021

Doctor Elkins and all assistants were very good but your patient portal did not provide good information as was advertised. I had to look up the meaning of the medical terms as listed such as pseudophakia, etc. The site did not mention that doctor prescribed and sold me a product used for dry eyes. I am 89 but still curious about all things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 26, 2021

First Time it was terrific and they took time to try to find lenses I could wear with astigmatism. Was there two hours but understandable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 26, 2021

First Time it was terrific and they took time to try to find lenses I could wear with astigmatism. Was there two hours but understandable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2021

Very good experience. Dr. Kramar was precise and thorough in evaluating my glaucoma and subsequent treatment. A pleasure to see him and to get such good news about my eye disease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2021

Very good experience. Dr. Kramar was precise and thorough in evaluating my glaucoma and subsequent treatment. A pleasure to see him and to get such good news about my eye disease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 03, 2021

I have been a patient with Dr. Zeegen for approximately for 30 years and I have complete trust with him. He is 100%knowledgeable in every aspect of the eye problem that I have had. He did cataract surgery in both of my eyes and to this day I have not had a problem. I do have dry eyes at times but he suggested that I use eye drops, and the drops help me. My appointment with Dr. Zeegen have always been above board. His associates who help me before I see Dr. Zeegen are also very knowledgeable and I have trust with them too. I would recommend Dr. Zeegen to anyone who needs a fine eye doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 03, 2021

I have been a patient with Dr. Zeegen for approximately for 30 years and I have complete trust with him. He is 100%knowledgeable in every aspect of the eye problem that I have had. He did cataract surgery in both of my eyes and to this day I have not had a problem. I do have dry eyes at times but he suggested that I use eye drops, and the drops help me. My appointment with Dr. Zeegen have always been above board. His associates who help me before I see Dr. Zeegen are also very knowledgeable and I have trust with them too. I would recommend Dr. Zeegen to anyone who needs a fine eye doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

I feel that I had a very thorough eye exam. In order to further assist me with my dry eye problem, Dr. Elkins placed plugs in the upper lids of mr eyes to create more moisture in my eyes. I was happy with the exam and his professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

I feel that I had a very thorough eye exam. In order to further assist me with my dry eye problem, Dr. Elkins placed plugs in the upper lids of mr eyes to create more moisture in my eyes. I was happy with the exam and his professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

I feel that I had a very thorough eye exam. In order to further assist me with my dry eye problem, Dr. Elkins placed plugs in the upper lids of mr eyes to create more moisture in my eyes. I was happy with the exam and his professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 09, 2021

Appointments taken within 5 minutes. Awesome. Professional with kindness. Eye exams are explained what they are for and with experienced and understanding by the staff. I give a 10 plus More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 09, 2021

Appointments taken within 5 minutes. Awesome. Professional with kindness. Eye exams are explained what they are for and with experienced and understanding by the staff. I give a 10 plus More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 09, 2021

Appointments taken within 5 minutes. Awesome. Professional with kindness. Eye exams are explained what they are for and with experienced and understanding by the staff. I give a 10 plus More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 25, 2021

Dr. Kramar is always pleasant, punctual and professional. He’s very thorough and it is always a painless visit for my eye exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 26, 2021

Everyone was helpful and courteous. I particularly want to commend the technician who conducted the peripheral vision test. She was so kind and courteous and put me at ease. Sorry I didn’t get her name. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 19, 2021

Gods took me right in and got my eye exams right away, very fast but very efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 14, 2021

Dr. David Aizuss has been our Ophthalmologist for well over 20 years. In addition to our annual eye exams, he performed cataract surgery on both of my husband's eyes, with wonderful results. Dr. Aizuss is a highly trained professional whose experience and expertise we trust implicitly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 27, 2021

My experience at Dr Aizuss office is always great. During these times I feel very safe there with their health protocol. I get excellent care there with all the assistants, including Herman in the front office. I want to give an extra shot out to Chantal in the back office who makes me feel very comfortable very professional in her pre exam for me. Dr Aizuss has been my eye doctor, a wonderful, knowledgeable doctor, for about 20 years especially with my eye conditions and issues. Dr Aizuss not only is competent but is a caring person to take care of my eye problems. If I have a question and cannot come in the Dr always calls me back as soon as he has a minute. I feel very comfortable with his advice. Although this is a busy office, I get an appointment when needed. This is an excellent Ophthalmology office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 20, 2021

My visit with Dr. Aizuss was the usual courteous , professional and kind experience that I have. Always a joy to visit for my yearly eye exam over the last 24 years! :)0 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 06, 2021

I appreciated the time Dr Elkins took with me. He listened, did an exam of the eye, and advised me as to the course of treatment. He needed to roll up the upper eyelid and that is usually unpleasant. He used a numbing eye drop in my eye prior to doing it It was probably the most comfortable I have felt during an eye exam in a long time. From the time I entered the office, his staff made me feel cared for and welcome. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 05, 2020

Dr. Aizuss was very thorough during the eye exam. The office did a good job of keeping everything clean during this pandemic time. Everyone was very helpful and professional. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 28, 2020

I went recently for my annual eye exam. I felt a little rushed with all the new equipment. It didn't seem very personal.The person taking me from one machine to another to check my eyes seemed impersonal and determined to get me through the process rapidly. Also wanting to do my vision test for eyeglasses even though I stated I had anoptometrist I use for my glasses and exam.The doctor spent less time probably because of all the new equipment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2020

I always receive excellent care at this office, and the new safety protocols have not stopped the operation from running smoothly. I was seen promptly after my appointment time, and moved seamlessly from one testing area and eye care professional to the next. Doctor Elkins is always thorough in the eye exam while being pleasant and professional. I have recommended him to others in the past, and will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 09, 2020

I have been coming to the West Hills office for several years and have had 2 cataract surgeries performed by Dr. Aizuss - both of which turned out with no complications.My current impression of the office and Dr. Aizuss continues to be one of great competence and confidence that I am being treated with the latest equipment. This feeling was reinforced on my last visit when I discovered, to my joy, that the eye pressure test for glaucoma no longer requires an annoying blast of air to be administered to the surface of the eye - thanks to a new measuring device and a very skilled technician.My last appointment began with a welcome by a very pleasant staff member who verified the appointment, checked for face masks, took my temperature and showed me to the waiting area. Seating is now controlled to maintain social distancing.Dr. Aizuss is in great demand and seems able to accommodate most of it by delegating data gathering and optical measurements to a well trained staff. After a series of staff administered tests and measurements, the last person I saw was Dr. Aizuss. He spent most of this time asking questions, reviewing the data and measurements gathered beforehand, and doing a brief eye exam. After summarizing his diagnoses of my eye health. ("Doing well" in my case) and modifying my eye glass prescription of improve my vision, I was lead to the front desk where I scheduled my next regular appointment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 13, 2020

When I went in for a routine eye exam, one of the drs asked if I had drops put in my eyes yet, I said no. Dont think I was tested for glaucoma. I think that's pretty routine. Other tests were performed thoughStaff very professional. Office clean More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 20, 2019

Best experience ever.! Dr Saulny is 100% present, explains everything he is doing, takes his time so you never feel rushed, has a great sense of humor & his work is exceptional for my eye exams & botox! The staff is exceptional too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2019

Dr Elkins staff was very helpful and professional in getting me in the office on an urgent basis. I called from work at 9:30am with blurred vision and blind spots so Herman was able to fit me in by 12:00 that same day. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.