Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eye Exams Services in Encino, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2021

From the time I entered your office, I was greeted by an extremely friendly, knowledgeable gentleman....he attitude was superb and made me feel extremely comfortable...Then I was escorted by Adam to do my field of vision test (which I never enjoy) ..Adam made me feel comfortable and relaxed...it was the first time I had this exam where I did not feel stressed out. From then on everyone else Imencountered were wonderful and then finally to the TOP, Dr Kramer, as always makes coming to this office a complete pleasure... thank you all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 25, 2021

The most thorough eye exam I've ever had. The information was clearly presented and I felt that Dr. Zeegen had my overall health as his concern. I've also dealt with other doctors on the staff and they were all equally knowledgeable and professional. The have the latest equipment and left no doubt that my eyes were microscopically examined... down to the tiniest blood vessel! Thank you OAV! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 17, 2021

Each of my eye examinations with Dr. Kramar and his staff have always been pleasant and professional. Thanks to Dr. Kramar my eyes are “in good hands”!Marie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 17, 2021

Very Efficient, professional and thorough. Best eye exam in years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 16, 2021

This was my first time with this doctor. I came for both a contact and Ophthalmology exam.I was greeted at the door by a welcoming person who took my temperature and asked standard Covid questions and directed me to my seat. Dr Stephanie Ivor-Smith conducted the contact exam and there was no change to my contacts. I felt like she was very thorough and explained everything she was doing in detail.Dr Elkins did my eye exam. He also communicated well and I felt he was thorough. The office was efficient and handled my medical information. The cost was reasonable and the experience pleasant and as good as can be expected. I feel like both doctors were concerned about me and the health of my eyes. There was some excess waiting, but hey! I was not in a rush to go anywhere anyway! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 06, 2021

I was very pleased with the eye exam. Dr, Elkins and his staff are all so professional and friendly and courteous. I would recomend him to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2021

I have only had one eye appointment with OAV's, Dr. Kramar, and I left with a scholarly understanding of my condition. My visit could not have been better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 31, 2020

As a new patient, I thought the office staff was great and Dr. Aizuss was very thorough and welcoming. Best eye exam I've had in years! I would highly recommend Dr. Aizuss to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 15, 2020

Good service and they see patients on time, which is really crucial. I feel like they spend time in their patient. The optical department is very good, though I wish they had a little bit larger selection More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 02, 2020

Dr, Aizuss is very thorough and relatable. His office is doing a good job of protecting patients from Covid. I highly recommend him for your eye exams. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 24, 2020

He has been taking care of my eyes for over 2 decades. I think he is wonderful!I do have a complaint about the optical shop. I was truly disappointed at the selection of new frames. It was like Henry Ford's model T ford. "You can have any color you want as long as it is black. Just a thought More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 20, 2020

Best ophthalmology service in the San Fernando Valley and maybe the entire Los Angeles area. Appointments are easy to make and always kept on time; they utilize and array of the latest equipment to ensure that you have comprehensive eye exams and treatments; Dr. Aizuss is an amazing professional, many times voted one of the top doctors in Los Angeles and the USA. I've been a patient for about 20 years and would recommend Dr. Aizuss and his team highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2020

This is a very professionally run medical office. The entire staff is friendly and helpful, they move you through all the steps of the eye examinations quickly, answer all questions honestly, sometimes even with a little joke. My doctor has been out of the office so this was my first time meeting Dr Kramar and he was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2020

The most thorough eye exam that I have ever had. The entire staff could not be more friendly and professional. Dr. Zeegen is the most compassionate and wonderful doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 13, 2020

Dr. Elkins and his staff are always friendly and professional. When I arrived I only waited a few minutes before being called. My eye exam was very professional and I felt thorough. I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anyone. I will continue to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 21, 2020

With masks mandatory, I miss his warm smile. Although a mask makes a face less readable, Dr. Saulny's genuinely communicated care for his patients is not hidden. When you ask a question, Dr. Saulny treats the question as deserving of his time to answer, thus, extending value to you as his patient. And, just as a well-formulated room spray changes the atmosphere in a room, Dr. Saulny's positivity and energy permeates the space he occupies. For example, I asked him if he had time for a botox injection after my annual eye exam, and his immediate response was, "I ALWAYS have time for botox! I will be back with it in 30 seconds!" He is the kind of doctor that restores the ideal of personal care in the medical profession. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 25, 2020

Very kind staff helped me feel comfortable for my first time in over 10 years since my last eye exam , had a great experience overall More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 17, 2020

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Aizuss for more than 20 years. This includes annual eye exams, emergency visits to the office, as well as Cataract surgery. Dr. Aizuss is the consummate professional and extremely knowledgeable in his field. He also has a very approachable bedside manner. We trust him implicitly with "everything eyes"! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 03, 2020

I had an ophthalmology fright. I called and Susan was very compassionate. She listened carefully and related my message to Dr. Aizuss. The office found a time for me that day to have eye exam. Every one from the door safety measures and the following procedures were handled with compassionate care. I felt very safe and taken care of wisely.aThank you Dr. Aizuss and Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

I was treated with respect and my fears were calmed. I have extremely sensitive eyes making eye exams difficult. Dr. Kramar put me at ease and was very understanding. I have found my new Ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 24, 2019

Actually my visit was to pick up glasses and have another pair updated. The optical department staff are always helpful. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.