Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino Office

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter47 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2020

Who doesn’t notice someone with great eyes. It’s one of the first couple things people notice about a person when we’re in mutual space. Especially an introduction of any sort. Mine are blue and periodically I get compliments and don’t get me wrong, I’m a fan of lovely eyes myself, but to me or the person I compliment, you shrug and think "They’re just...my...eyes." Too often we take our vision for granted until a problem arises. Getting glasses or contacts as you’re growing up is one thing. I’ve been coming here for several years as preventative measure  just to make sure all the parts are still in working order with the passage of time. The degree of professionalism here is extraordinary as evidenced by the plethora of award plaques on the walls. But it’s in the hands on treatment as a patient that it’s most comforting as it is reassuring. These days I couldn’t imagine not having health coverage to cover what would otherwise be prohibitive costs. They must be doing something right because the waiting room is packed every time I’m here. There is also a In house connected store to purchase glasses although depending on your plan, you might fare better elsewhere. Top of the line eye care by the best in their fields that I highly recommend. Because next time you hear "you have very pretty eyes" know that some upkeep might just ensure you hear that again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 01, 2019

My wife and I went to Ophthalmology Associates just a few weeks ago to get an eye exam. I wanted to try a new ophthalmologist office because the ones that i have been going to for the last 10-15 years have not been able to correct my vision with either contact lenses or glasses. OA was able to give me 20/20 vision all of because of Judy. She not only took the time to work with me and persisted in working until i got 20/20 vision with the use of contact lenses. I have never been able to achieve this with previous ophthalmologists. Thank you Judy for making this happen and really appreciate all the hard work that you have done. Dr. Aizuss was also very thorough in examining me and i do have a several eye issues which he addressed and gave me recommendations on how to properly treat them. Highly, highly recommend this office and especially Judy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2019

Dr. Elkins is the best ophtalmogist in the US. He is highly recommended for Laser Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2019

Kind, Amazing and knowledgeable. 3 most important notes for any doctor. First time visitor and very happy and satisfied. Dr. Stanley M. Kopelow is very knowledgeable and KIND! Dr. Lilia Babakhan is lovely and kind as well. Very thankful for their kindness and help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2019

I have been a patient of Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for over 20 years. Dr. Peter Zeegen has been my doctor  and he is not only bright, with a skill set that is incredible, but he has great people skills. He always spends the time to explicitly explain my test results. The office team is so synchronized that you flow from station to station and the staff is kind and embraces the best practices of "Customer Service" While the practice is gigantic (offices in Encino and West Hills),  you are treated with a personal touch. I highly recommend that you call them. You will impressed and happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2019

I have been a patient of Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for over 20 years. Dr. Peter Zeegen has been my doctor  and he is not only bright, with a skill set that is incredible, but he has great people skills. He always spends the time to explicitly explain my test results.The office team is so synchronized that you flow from station to station and the staff is kind and embraces the best practices of "Customer Service" While the practice is gigantic (offices in Encino and West Hills),  you are treated with a personal touch. I highly recommend that you call them. You will impressed and happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2019

I have been a patient with Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for several years now and my doctor is Mark Kramer. I can say without any hesitation that the customer service provided by Ophthalmology Associates has been excellent!! They are very professional and thorough with my examinations and they always explain exactly what is happening with my examination results.  I would gladly recommend Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley to anyone looking for an eye professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2019

I'm a new patient of Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley. What an amazing experience. Such a stellar staff and a great facility. SPECIAL MENTION: I had several billing questions and Silva, I believe she was the billing manager was very professional, knowledgeable and patient.  She answered all my questions and went above and beyond my expectations.  I will definitely recommend this office to all my friends and relatives. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2019

I’m a new patient of Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley. What an amazing experience. Such a stellar staff and a great facility. SPECIAL MENTION: I had several billing questions and Silva, I believe she was the billing manager was very professional, knowledgeable and patient.  She answered all my questions and went above and beyond my expectations.  I will definitely recommend this office to all my friends and relatives. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2019

I can only say good things about Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley.   We have been seeing several doctors and Optometrists in both the Encino and West Hills offices for the past several years.  We have always been happy with their service.  The doctors are wonderful and the staff is very professional.  I had a billing issue (not the clinic's fault but my PPO's) and the bill manager took it upon herself to fix the issue.  She was very responsive and helpful.  She called me back and provided updates as she sorted the issue out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2018

Great office staff. Great doctors. I get my exam and prescription filled in one convenient location. And their pricing is competitive with the chains I have been to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2018

Love, love, Looove Dr. Saulny! His hands are light as a feather, his eagerness to ’get it just right’ is one of his best assets and he is very informative. Staff at AOV are professional and friendly, great attitude and all around down to earth people. Thank you for taking care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2018

Love, love, Looove Dr. Saulny! His hands are light as a feather, his eagerness to 'get it just right' is one of his best assets and he is very informative. Staff at AOV are professional and friendly, great attitude and all around down to earth people. Thank you for taking care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2018

Dr. Aizuss has been our family doctor for years!   He is excellent and we know our eyes are in good hands with Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2018

I noticed a change in vision and was referred to see an ophthalmologist to get answers. I called OA to see if they could help. The man over the phone couldn't have been more kind or helpful, and got me in same-day to be seen. After a couple of hours, many tests, flashlights in my eyes and plenty of retinal imaging we had an answer and a plan for recovery. The doctor knew I was paying out of pocket and surprised me at the end of my visit with a much smaller bill than anticipated as well as a generous coupon for the eye drops he prescribed. It was an absolute pleasure working with the professionals at OA and I would very highly recommend them to anyone else needing the services they offer! Shoutout to Dr. Kramar and the whole team!! Thank you so so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2018

I noticed a change in vision and was referred to see an ophthalmologist to get answers. I called OA to see if they could help. The man over the phone couldn’t have been more kind or helpful, and got me in same-day to be seen. After a couple of hours, many tests, flashlights in my eyes and plenty of retinal imaging we had an answer and a plan for recovery. The doctor knew I was paying out of pocket and surprised me at the end of my visit with a much smaller bill than anticipated as well as a generous coupon for the eye drops he prescribed. It was an absolute pleasure working with the professionals at OA and I would very highly recommend them to anyone else needing the services they offer! Shoutout to Dr. Kramar and the whole team!! Thank you so so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2018

dr zeegan and his associates are the absolute BEST: talented, professional, and wonderfully empathetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

The best Ophthalmology facility in the San Fernando Valley and most likely #1 in all of Los Angeles. Great staff, the latest in equipment and the most advanced use of technology. Professional in every way. Dr. Aizuss (my long time ophthalmologist at the facility) is just amazing. He recently performed my cataract surgery utilizing blade free laser technology and the relatively new multi focal Symfony toric lenses. Dr. Aizuss's attention to detail was more than impressive.  He patiently answered all my questions; personally reviewed and checked all the measurements made by his staff; recommended the best procedure and lens option for me; operated with surgical perfection; and was very thorough in post follow up exams. Two weeks after my surgery I have better than 20/20 vision. I'm absolutely thrilled with the outcome! Thank you Dr. Aizuss and the great staff of Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for the fantastic service you provide. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

The best Ophthalmology facility in the San Fernando Valley and most likely #1 in all of Los Angeles. Great staff, the latest in equipment and the most advanced use of technology. Professional in every way. Dr. Aizuss (my long time ophthalmologist at the facility) is just amazing. He recently performed my cataract surgery utilizing blade free laser technology and the relatively new multi focal Symfony toric lenses. Dr. Aizuss’s attention to detail was more than impressive.  He patiently answered all my questions; personally reviewed and checked all the measurements made by his staff; recommended the best procedure and lens option for me; operated with surgical perfection; and was very thorough in post follow up exams. Two weeks after my surgery I have better than 20/20 vision. I’m absolutely thrilled with the outcome!Thank you Dr. Aizuss and the great staff of Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for the fantastic service you provide. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

Had my Lasik eye surgery done by Dr. Elkins and it has been an unbelievable for me. Dr. Elkins is very kind and tells you everything you need to know before and after the surgery. Everyone at the office is very polite and I highly recommend everyone in Los Angeles to use Dr. Elkins for anything pertaining to your eyes. He also provides a free consultation to see if you qualify for Lasik, which is awesome. Thank you Dr. Elkins for the clear eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2017

Dr. Brad Elkins and staff provide wonderful care to their patients. Dr. Elkins has excellent surgical results. I am grateful for my good vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2017

Dr. Brad Elkins and staff provide wonderful care to their patients.Dr. Elkins has excellent surgical results.I am grateful for my good vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2017

Very professional, knowledgeable group of doctors Answering all my questions and taking time with my exam, very updated with equipment and no more puffOf air with the loud noise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2017

Very professional, knowledgeable group of doctors Answering all my questions and taking time with my exam, very updated with equipment and no more puff Of air with the loud noise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr. Aizuss has been my ophthalmologist for many years.  I trust him implicitly.  He is attuned to my personal eye-related issues and is very thoughtful in his approach to my situation.  I have also seen other doctors in the group, Dr. Kramer, Dr. Elkins, and  could not be more pleased with any of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2017

Hello Yelpers! Dr. David Aizuss is the (eye) man.  He has been taking care of my eyes, and the eyes of many Angelenos, for quite some time.  On the faculty at UCLA School of Medicine, Dr. Aizuss knows his eyes, has a great bedside manner, and takes the time to personally check all the readings and measurements taken by the optical staff.  I would not trust my eyes to another doc.   Much has been said about the awful Encino office parking situation, and it's true -- a dud.  Valet only and the office does not validate.  Hold you Meters about on Ventura Boulevard and, for the brave, Ralph's yawning parking lot adjoins the office building.  Buy a bagel and pop in for an exam?  I'll let you, and your conscience, decide.  Yes I do it every time. The busy and bustling office is composed of four or five doctors, but Dr. Aizuss has been my go-to from day one.  Optical staff take initial measurements but Dr. Aizuss examines the eyes.  I prefer an ophthalmologist to an optician or optometrist, as the ophthalmologist is a medical doctor trained to examine for disease of the eye and recommend treatment or medical procedures, if necessary.  If your health insurance covers an ophthalmologist, by all means take advantage!  Dr. Aizuss is an eye surgeon and, someday when it is cataract time for me, you'll find my car in the Ralph's parking lot.  I always buy something.     A hit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2017

Hello Yelpers!Dr. David Aizuss is the (eye) man.  He has been taking care of my eyes, and the eyes of many Angelenos, for quite some time.  On the faculty at UCLA School of Medicine, Dr. Aizuss knows his eyes, has a great bedside manner, and takes the time to personally check all the readings and measurements taken by the optical staff.  I would not trust my eyes to another doc.  Much has been said about the awful Encino office parking situation, and it’s true -- a dud.  Valet only and the office does not validate.  Hold you Meters about on Ventura Boulevard and, for the brave, Ralph’s yawning parking lot adjoins the office building.  Buy a bagel and pop in for an exam?  I’ll let you, and your conscience, decide.  Yes I do it every time.The busy and bustling office is composed of four or five doctors, but Dr. Aizuss has been my go-to from day one.  Optical staff take initial measurements but Dr. Aizuss examines the eyes.  I prefer an ophthalmologist to an optician or optometrist, as the ophthalmologist is a medical doctor trained to examine for disease of the eye and recommend treatment or medical procedures, if necessary.  If your health insurance covers an ophthalmologist, by all means take advantage!  Dr. Aizuss is an eye surgeon and, someday when it is cataract time for me, you’ll find my car in the Ralph’s parking lot.  I always buy something.    A hit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2016

I had an amazingly good experience with Dr. Elkins and his entire staff. They were very professional and courteous throughout the process of my cataract surgery. The results are quite phenomenol... everything people told me about it was true. Brighter colors, sharper images... In fact everything looks kind of 3D.The surgery center nurses and the anesthesiologist could not have been nicer.All the nervousness and anxiety about them working on my eyes was wasted energy... the whole process was just top-notch all around.Dr. Elkins is highly recommended and anyone who needs the surgery should run... not walk the office!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2016

I had an amazingly good experience with Dr. Elkins and his entire staff. They were very professional and courteous throughout the process of my cataract surgery. The results are quite phenomenol... everything people told me about it was true. Brighter colors, sharper images... In fact everything looks kind of 3D. The surgery center nurses and the anesthesiologist could not have been nicer. All the nervousness and anxiety about them working on my eyes was wasted energy... the whole process was just top-notch all around. Dr. Elkins is highly recommended and anyone who needs the surgery should run... not walk the office!!!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2016

I have updated my review (shown below) and changed the rating from 2 to 4 stars. Dr. Zeegan (sp?) personally called my brother (who coordinates with Mom's doctors) to discuss this issue.  The doctor listened and understood the issue.  He assured my brother that they had disciplined Lauren.  Hopefully their staff now looks at charts before seeing patients.   The doctors there have always been good and I respect them for reaching out to us.  I'm looking forward to my next visit to see if their staff is professional. This is based on my PERSONAL EXPERIENCE at this office on Sept. 2, 2016.  It was reported to Yelp that this was not a review based on personal experience, so Yelp would take it down. Oh well, just says even more about the practice.  Here is what they didn't want you to read: I am the caregiver for my blind, 84 year old mother and my entire family uses this practice. Here today for skin cancer removal for my mother. She was here last week for preliminary appointment.  Today, we were taken to an exam room by the most incompetent person I have ever met at this practice in either location.  Her name is Lauren at the Encino location. I will only use West Hills. She probably violated some rules by not reading the chart and trying to put meds in the wrong eye. Thank god my blind mother was not alone in the room. We have used this practice for years and the staff was always wonderful and competent.  I wonder if there is a change in office management, but Lauren's attitude was rude from the beginning.  Any questions were met with hostility as though we were bothering her. I judge most doctors by their staff. Unless you are seeing a specialist for something unique, most doctors are pretty similar in abilities.  It's the office you're dealing with.   If you care about the staff quality, you may want to look somewhere else - or at least make sure Lauren is off duty. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2016

I have updated my review (shown below) and changed the rating from 2 to 4 stars. Dr. Zeegan (sp?) personally called my brother (who coordinates with Mom’s doctors) to discuss this issue.  The doctor listened and understood the issue.  He assured my brother that they had disciplined Lauren.  Hopefully their staff now looks at charts before seeing patients.  The doctors there have always been good and I respect them for reaching out to us.  I’m looking forward to my next visit to see if their staff is professional. This is based on my PERSONAL EXPERIENCE at this office on Sept. 2, 2016.  It was reported to Yelp that this was not a review based on personal experience, so Yelp would take it down. Oh well, just says even more about the practice.  Here is what they didn’t want you to read:I am the caregiver for my blind, 84 year old mother and my entire family uses this practice. Here today for skin cancer removal for my mother. She was here last week for preliminary appointment.  Today, we were taken to an exam room by the most incompetent person I have ever met at this practice in either location.  Her name is Lauren at the Encino location. I will only use West Hills. She probably violated some rules by not reading the chart and trying to put meds in the wrong eye. Thank god my blind mother was not alone in the room. We have used this practice for years and the staff was always wonderful and competent.  I wonder if there is a change in office management, but Lauren’s attitude was rude from the beginning.  Any questions were met with hostility as though we were bothering her. I judge most doctors by their staff. Unless you are seeing a specialist for something unique, most doctors are pretty similar in abilities.  It’s the office you’re dealing with.  If you care about the staff quality, you may want to look somewhere else - or at least make sure Lauren is off duty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Elkins by a family friend who is an optometrist who said that Dr. Elkins was the best ophthalmologist in the SFV.  He was not wrong.  I've had a complex eye problem that Dr. Elkins treated me for successfully.  The medical staff and office staff are very professional and courteous as well.  You can't go wrong with seeing Dr. Elkins, I can't recommend him strongly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Elkins by a family friend who is an optometrist who said that Dr. Elkins was the best ophthalmologist in the SFV.  He was not wrong.  I’ve had a complex eye problem that Dr. Elkins treated me for successfully.  The medical staff and office staff are very professional and courteous as well.  You can’t go wrong with seeing Dr. Elkins, I can’t recommend him strongly enough. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2015

I called to make an appointment and was able to get one the same week. They asked me to fill out the patient forms online, but the form would not submit. Frustrating....but I was able to print it out and hand it to them at my appointment. I saw Dr. Saulny, who I was concerned about seeing after reading the reviews, but I liked him. He was thorough and had them do a few extra tests on me due to a condition that I have. He seems like he's not from CA and he seems to get down to the point quickly. The staff were super friendly and I had a couple of them helping out. They seemed to be enjoying themselves and at the same doing a good job. We will see how the billing goes and I will update then. One star lost for parking - that valet situation is absurd and I refuse to park in that building. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2015

I called to make an appointment and was able to get one the same week. They asked me to fill out the patient forms online, but the form would not submit. Frustrating....but I was able to print it out and hand it to them at my appointment.I saw Dr. Saulny, who I was concerned about seeing after reading the reviews, but I liked him. He was thorough and had them do a few extra tests on me due to a condition that I have. He seems like he’s not from CA and he seems to get down to the point quickly. The staff were super friendly and I had a couple of them helping out. They seemed to be enjoying themselves and at the same doing a good job.We will see how the billing goes and I will update then.One star lost for parking - that valet situation is absurd and I refuse to park in that building. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2015

Dr. Brad Elkins did an extraordinary job on not one, but two cataract surgeries. When I found out I had a dense, fast-growing cataract in my left eye, I was alarmed and anxious. When I was driving at night, I noticed things weren't as sharply in focus. I thought I was too young for cataract surgery, but Dr. Elkins explained that some people who are very near-sighted, develop cataracts earlier than traditionally expected. (Dr. Elkins was referred to me by the Head of Retinology at the Doris Stein Institute at UCLA, Dr. Stephen Schwartz, on whose parents Dr. Elkins had operated successfully.) Dr. Elkins, his office assistants and surgical team, gently and professionally walked me through every step of the procedure, and eased any concerns I had about the surgery. Initially I was only going to have the cataract surgery done on my left eye, and wait awhile for the surgery on the right eye but, when I could see 20/15 with the operated left eye, I couldn't wait for the right eye's surgery to be done, and scheduled it a week later. The procedures were painless, and the results very exciting to me. I haven't seen this well since I was six years old. What a joy to awaken and to be able to see everything with glasses or contacts! I thank God for the wonderful gift of sight, and for Dr. Elkins. Dr. Elkins is blessed with the gift of healing and, for me, there is none better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2015

Dr. Brad Elkins did an extraordinary job on not one, but two cataract surgeries. When I found out I had a dense, fast-growing cataract in my left eye, I was alarmed and anxious. When I was driving at night, I noticed things weren’t as sharply in focus. I thought I was too young for cataract surgery, but Dr. Elkins explained that some people who are very near-sighted, develop cataracts earlier than traditionally expected. (Dr. Elkins was referred to me by the Head of Retinology at the Doris Stein Institute at UCLA, Dr. Stephen Schwartz, on whose parents Dr. Elkins had operated successfully.) Dr. Elkins, his office assistants and surgical team, gently and professionally walked me through every step of the procedure, and eased any concerns I had about the surgery. Initially I was only going to have the cataract surgery done on my left eye, and wait awhile for the surgery on the right eye but, when I could see 20/15 with the operated left eye, I couldn’t wait for the right eye’s surgery to be done, and scheduled it a week later. The procedures were painless, and the results very exciting to me. I haven’t seen this well since I was six years old. What a joy to awaken and to be able to see everything with glasses or contacts!I thank God for the wonderful gift of sight, and for Dr. Elkins. Dr. Elkins is blessed with the gift of healing and, for me, there is none better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2014

Dr. Kramar is amazing. This is my first visit to  this office. The staff was all very nice and so helpful. I was very happy with how the doctor did the exams. I felt like he was very thorough! I had come in with a lot of concerns with my eyes, and I just went on and on explaining so many different things about was happening with them. Most doctors I have been too previously would interrupt me or tell me I was wrong or something. The doctor & staff listened to everything I had to say, & that was so important to me. I didn't feel like they were rushed either which was nice. The wait was a little long but really worth it! The Dr. even gave me a big discount on the visit! I will definitely be back to see this doctor in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2014

Dr. Kramar is amazing. This is my first visit to  this office. The staff was all very nice and so helpful. I was very happy with how the doctor did the exams. I felt like he was very thorough! I had come in with a lot of concerns with my eyes, and I just went on and on explaining so many different things about was happening with them. Most doctors I have been too previously would interrupt me or tell me I was wrong or something. The doctor & staff listened to everything I had to say, & that was so important to me. I didn’t feel like they were rushed either which was nice. The wait was a little long but really worth it! The Dr. even gave me a big discount on the visit! I will definitely be back to see this doctor in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2013

Dr. Saulny and his associates were absolutely amazing. I was given the wrong prescription for glasses by another office and OAV fixed everything right away! The assistants were great, the ladies working in the optometry store were so helpful and helped me find the perfect glasses. All in all it was a great experience and I recommend this office to anyone who wants to take good care of their eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2013

During May 2013, I had cataract eye surgery.  My doctor is David Aizuss with OAV.  I am a senior, and had felt that I was losing some of my vision.  When I went it for a checkup with Dr. Aizuss, he told me I had advanced cataracts in both eyes and would need lens replacement surgery.  His staff scheduled me for the two surgeries (two weeks apart) with two post-op visits after each surgery.  I am 100 percent happy with the surgeries and care provided by Dr. Aizuss and his staff.  He may well be the best eye surgeon in the world, and I recommend him as highly as I can to anyone who needs the gift of having cataracts removed through surgery by a knowledgeable, skilled, experienced, and caring doctor.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2012

I recently had the most marvelous experience in having Dr. Saulny perform "droopy eyelid" surgery on me. I had the procedure this past Tuesday. It was as smooth as could be. Today is Friday, I have no bruising, no discomfort of a ny sort and I see much better and look much better. I could not be more pleased nor rate Dr. Saulny any higher. He’s simply the BEST.Martin Danzig More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2012

I recently had the most marvelous experience in having Dr. Saulny perform "droopy eyelid" surgery on me. I had the procedure this past Tuesday. It was as smooth as could be. Today is Friday, I have no bruising, no discomfort of a ny sort and I see much better and look much better. I could not be more pleased nor rate Dr. Saulny any higher. He's simply the BEST. Martin Danzig More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2011

I go to the West Hills location and have found the office and staff warm and pleasant. I have had one appointment at the Encino office and was also VERY put off by the "assembly line" operation. I will never go back to that office. Dr. Aizuss and the other doctors are very friendly but, even in the West Hills office, they are in and out lickity split! They move you right along. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2011

I want to tell you that Janinie who helped me in the Optical dept with eyeglass purchases is the most awesome individual on earth. She was extremely helpful, patient, friendly and she deserves great kudos for the fine job she does.  I would purchase glasses there again for her excellent service. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2010

Dr. Aizuss, Dr. Saulny, and Dr. Kramar have all provided me with competent and compassionate care for the past four years.  They've been thorough and good-humored as I deal with frequent minor eye issues including blepheritis, conjunctivitis, migraine-related visual disturbances, and central serous retinopathy.  Dr. Saulny has been especially mindful of the time limits of my eye plan, VSP.  The office staff could be a little better, like when they called me in for a routine checkup after I asked the person on the phone," will my insurance cover a refraction now?" and "I'm pregnant, will that affect my results?" The answers were no, and yes, respectively.  I don't know if it was a training issue or a not-listening issue.  But I recommend these doctors to all my friends and was concerned to see a lone negative review on Yelp. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2010

Dr. Aizuss, Dr. Saulny, and Dr. Kramar have all provided me with competent and compassionate care for the past four years.  They’ve been thorough and good-humored as I deal with frequent minor eye issues including blepheritis, conjunctivitis, migraine-related visual disturbances, and central serous retinopathy.  Dr. Saulny has been especially mindful of the time limits of my eye plan, VSP.  The office staff could be a little better, like when they called me in for a routine checkup after I asked the person on the phone," will my insurance cover a refraction now?" and "I’m pregnant, will that affect my results?" The answers were no, and yes, respectively.  I don’t know if it was a training issue or a not-listening issue.  But I recommend these doctors to all my friends and was concerned to see a lone negative review on Yelp. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.