Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino Office

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter89 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 23, 2021

I found him to be a very concerned and knowledgeable Dr. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 17, 2021

As usual great service and professional exalance information with the exam More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 17, 2021

Seems to know his stuff and explains it in basics. So so personality. The office situation has improved due to covid as they don't crowd people in and make them wait hours. Hopefully that will continue after covid concerns are lessened. The have great equipment and a huge staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 04, 2021

Everything at OAV is always absolutely perfect with one exception; I had to wait 40 minutes in the waiting room before I was called in for my exam. I will say however that its worth the wait because I do have that much confidence in every other aspect of my treatment. If i had been seen in say 15 minutes I would have rated with 5 stars. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 03, 2021

Medical wise are good but the staff with the paperwork work are very rude and not helpful. They seem like they don’t work there the girls sitting behind the counter. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 09, 2021

I want to see my record from the app such as My chart. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 11, 2020

Rather Quick but satisfactory More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 05, 2020

I always enjoy seeing Dr Elkins. I am always aware that I am just one short stop along the way through the trenches of a busy day. However, he is cordial and always professional.The doctor who performed the initial exam and testing was succinct and fairly agreeable while better needing to explain what was required of me to participate. In measuring the pressure of the eye, I would recommend that she inform the patient that she will be touching the eye as opposed to simply getting close to it. I kept pulling away and she kept correcting me. Finally I asked, you want to touch my eye? She replied yes. It also took some attempts before I was positioned behind the contraption to read the chart and to successfully fit me into the head brace for the eye pressure reading as well. I was perpetually too far from the equipment, causing me to strain forward through out the exam. I was sitting in an ophthalmologist's chair. Why not come to me? At the end of the exam I asked her, her name. Going out the door she hesitated, then replied Doctor ..... and disappeared. I could have replied that my name was Doctor......as well. I did not. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 04, 2020

The wait time can be excruciatingly long. Three different rooms to be seen in with three different wait periods in between. Arrived on time, was in the office for two hours, and saw the doctor and staff for maybe 45 minutes total. The gentleman taking temperatures and checking people in is the friendliest and most welcoming of everyone. The services provided are top notch if you can handle the long wait. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 02, 2020

Dr, Aizuss is very thorough and relatable. His office is doing a good job of protecting patients from Covid. I highly recommend him for your eye exams. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 02, 2020

Wait to be seen a little long. Otherwise excellent experience. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 20, 2020

There was a bit of a long wait before I was seen, probably due to the Covad protocols that now need to be followed. And the seating in the waiting room was open (all seats available). But they seemed to be controlling the number of patients that were scheduled so there were no issues with keeping our distance. Otherwise everything went smoothly. I especially liked the physician that completed my refraction exam. She was patient and communicated very clearly. I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins since he first came to this practice to provide Lasik treatments. He is quick but thorough. I especially appreciate that he communicates clearly. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

My.regular Ophthalmologist, Dr. Zeegan is on furlough. I was seen by Dr Kramer. He kept his cards close to his chest, and you could tell he was unfamiliar with my case history, but he did his best. Your nurses and aids are outstanding, even though it took 2 1/2 hours to be serviced. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 11, 2020

Dr. Aizuss us amazing and I’ve been seeing him for 20 years. The problem is the office staff at the front desk. They aren’t rude, but are also not friendly and they overbook to the point that going to get your eyes checked is something you dread. Waiting 45 minutes past your appointment time, just to get into an exam room is ridiculous. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 03, 2020

I had to wait quite a long time to see the Dr. Appointment was at 10:00. Within 15 minutes I had the retina photos. Then I waited and after some 20 minutes I faintly heard my name being called out to the waiting area--I was seated in the vestibule near checkout. That refraction lady was rather bored and brusque with me. After she left the exam room I waited more than 20 minutes to see the doctor for maybe 5-6 minutes. I thought everyone had gone to lunch I waited so long. He was excellent and I have no complaints, but I did not leave the office till after 11:30. That is too long. What if I had an afternoon appointment--how long would the wait have been then? More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 16, 2020

It always takes a long time to get you to Dr. Aizzus More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2020

Quick and streamlined; no complaints. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 02, 2020

Clinical More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 26, 2020

Excellent physician and good office visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 23, 2020

Very long wait. Came in at 3:45 for my 4:00 appointment, waited 50 minutes before taking into exam room, then long waits between two exams and seeing the doctor. Total time in the office 1 hour 25 minutes. Routine annual exam. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 22, 2020

I waited 1 1/2 hours to see the doctor. Truly I almost left! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 19, 2020

I saw Dr. Kramer for a very short few minutes. But the team he has that does the prep and actually worked with me were very professional. Dr.Sara Banilohi was fantastic. I felt very comfortable with her. She answered all my questions and put me at ease. I will definitely request her for future appointments. My only issue is that every year the wait seems to get longer. This appointment lasted an hour and three minutes or so. Most of it was waiting in the waiting room and then by myself in the exam room. This meant I took two and a half hours away from work. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 16, 2020

Dr. Kramar was great! Great personality and very comfortable to work with. Knocked off 1 star because I sat in the exam room for about 30 minutes before he came in. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 11, 2020

Wish the office would help with parking fee. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 03, 2020

Everything was fine, except for the waiting time before being attended to at various phases of my exam. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 03, 2020

I was very disappointed that I had to wait over 45 minutes after the appointment time to complete the exam with Dr. Kramer only needing to spend about 7 minutes with me.Although I bought glasses, the optician did not have sufficient choices at the lower end of the price scale. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 28, 2020

While I recognize that these are very unusual times, I was disappointed and felt frustrated that I had to wait 1hr 15min to see the doctor. I arrived 10 minutes early for my appointment wearing a surgical mask allowing time for the COVID-19 entrance procedures. I'm not a new patient. I've been an exceptionally well cared for patient at this practice for many years and have been seen by this specialist recently. I came for a consultation for possible surgery. There seemed to be some support staffing issues this day that tested my patience and left me exhausted. I am not dissuaded from having the surgery and have every confidence in Dr. Saulny, but this appointment on this day was not a positive experience. If I had been a new patient at this office for the first time, I would not come back! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 22, 2020

Dr. Kramar is an outstanding doctor, but the waiting room was full and I had to wait over an hour past my scheduled appointment time. We don't normally have a lengthy wait time but yesterday was very excessive. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 19, 2020

love the DR and office More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2020

I have always appreciated Dr. Aizuss' professionalism and exactitude. It is a little disheartening that your practice is "out of network". I hope some kind of arrangement can be made in the future. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 16, 2020

Mlike precautionary measures taken at entry Was taken to a small private waiting w nobody else thereFound wait time still kind of long Dr aiSizzuss located issue right the eay More personable More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2020

Been with them for years. A little disappointed this last visit because I had to wait 35 minutes to be called. May have been do to the pandemic and they were somewhat busy. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2020

Every thing was great except I had to wait over 30 minutes past my appointment time to be seen. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 21, 2020

I feel in very competent hands with OAV. Only complaint and it's perennial, not just because of COVID, the wait time is too long. Half hour is probably the norm. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 11, 2020

I was concerned about the number of people ( more than 15 people in the front including staff and patients with staff not practicing social distancing) in the waiting room even with the “seating” social distancing. I feel that most people were on comfortable waiting. I understand that given Covid The staff was trying to accommodate, I had a 45 minute wait. I observed one of the technicians wiping down furniture but it was in consistently done and just wiping down the arms of the chair is not sufficient. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 10, 2020

As always, the staff and Dr. Aizuss were thorough and very professional. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 30, 2020

The clinical care is excellent; no complaints. But, like the majority of medical practices these days, I was called in at 8;45 am; my appointment was at 8:30. Not acknowledgement of lateness, no apology. No recognition that I actually have a life with schedules. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 30, 2020

Service was speedy and thorough. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 29, 2020

A little uncomfortable with lack of cleaning of seating in waiting room and of chair in exam room. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 13, 2020

very efficient and professional More

4.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 12, 2020

Staff members are noticeably detached, however their individual deportment doesn't detract from the overall excellence of the medical procedures being rendered. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 04, 2020

Very patient doctor that seems to have a lot of experience. Most of the staff was awesome, one staff member had an attitude or just seemed like she was having a bad day. For the most part a good visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 21, 2020

Very satisfied so far. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 08, 2020

He was very good More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 30, 2020

Only 1 out of three employees introduced themselves..In the office all patients and staff are required to wear masks. Staff and patients need to speak louder for those of us who have hearing impairments!Dr. Elkins and staff very thorough during exams. I would appreciate a printed sheet with test findings and some interpretations. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 18, 2020

Procedure was very well done. But my eye hurt and was red for 20 hours More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 12, 2020

He is a very good doctor. I just felt a little rushed. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 06, 2020

Dr. Kramar and staff are friendly and professional which made my recent visit a pleasure. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 26, 2020

Service was great. So were my eyes. Will be back in 6 months. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 05, 2020

This is a busy office. There is always a wait so plan accordingly. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 04, 2020

Pleasant, thorough and complete exam. Answered all my questions. Wasn't in a rush. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 23, 2020

Efficient & knowledgeable! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 21, 2020

Taken 30 minutes after scheduled appointment, but exam thorough and sample drops given. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 19, 2020

Very professional and on time. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

Wait was longer than usual due to holidays. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

My parents, my husband and myself are patients of Dr Aizuss, for over 10 years. He is very personable and caring toward his patients. His office and staff are very organized and friendly. I highly recommend Dr David Aizuss. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 15, 2020

Seen quickly More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 07, 2020

I'm sorry but I was really disappointed with my visit. First way over 2 hours. I realize there must have been a shortage of staff. I really felt rushed during my visit with Dr. Aizuss. I forgot to say I am having a tearing problem with both eyes - especially during eating. I did tell that to the attendants, but it wasn't brought up during the exam with the Dr. I am not sure I got 2 prescriptions for glasses - one for the computer and one "regular". Again, I realize the Dr. was in a rush to take care of the backlog - saw him even calling up patients in the waiting room himself. Please, this seems to be caused by overbooking. I hope the next appointment 1/7/2021 goes better. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2020

My parents, my husband and myself are patients of Dr Aizuss, for over 10 years. He is very personable and caring toward his patients. His office and staff are very organized and friendly. I highly recommend Dr David Aizuss. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 29, 2019

Dr Mark Kramer, is a highly regarded specialist He very through and made me feel comfortable and confident in service to eye Medicare problem. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 28, 2019

As always Dr. Kramar is my choice for optham. I was in and out rather quickly but I attribute it to end of the year rush to get in. The tech that checked me out with the high tech machine was also very good. I am expecting my next appointment mid '20 to be more thorough. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 19, 2019

He was great but we had to wait 20 minutes past our time to go in. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 06, 2019

Good service. Long wait, but worth it. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 04, 2019

I like Dr. Zeegan, he is an excellent compassionate doctor.Not so happy with the office staff. They are always polite, but it is difficult to get anyone on the phone. Susan, the office manager, needs to be made aware that people need to answer the phone in a timely manner and not put people on hold for a long time. My time is just as valuable as their time. Perhaps there needs to be someone whose job it is to answer and direct the phone calls.This very human part of business needs to continue, (answering the phone) Phone trees should become obsolete. They do not portray the compassionate doctors office, which I think this office is. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 04, 2019

All the technicians are very friendly and pay close attention to patients. Dr. Aizuss is thorough with his exam and explanations . More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2019

The service I received was great! Thank you very much!Ruth R. Porter More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2019

Very big office with huge staff. Usually runs a bit behind scheduled appointment time but not bad. All staff professional but friendly and eager to answer questions. Would certainly recommend them. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 07, 2019

He is a good doctor, but the wait times in the office are far too long, and getting an appointment takes forever also. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 06, 2019

Dr Elkins is great. However my appointment was for 3 and I sat in the waiting room until 3;40. The tech that took the photos of my eye was very impatient and used a tone of voice I find unprofessional. She had trouble getting a good photo of my eyes and became as I said impatient and short. Perhaps a bad day but not a good example of customer service More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 02, 2019

Dr. Zeegan is a fine doctor -- my husband and I have known him for many years -- and he has always been helpful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2019

The only difference between above average and EXCELLENT is the poor scheduling on my last appointment. A 10:00 appointment did not get started with the technician until 10:45. That meant I did not get out of the office until about 12:30. That becomes an issue now since I have moved to the city of Ventura. I will be changing to the West Hills office because it will cut off time from my commute. I have been a patient of Dr. Aizuss for more than three decades, If he wasn't the GREATEST I would have changed physicians a long time ago. Dr. Aizuss is THE BEST. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 15, 2019

Dr Aizuss is the best! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 17, 2019

I really like Dr. Kramer and the office staff and feel comfortable with the quality of my care. One strong suggestion that I have, is that patient communication really needs to be improved. I am a pretty intelligent person, but I have to ask questions (and later google) to understand my diagnosis or why some suggestions are made. When I received a contact/glasses prescription, I did not receive any information about how/where to get that filled, and had to call and go through several people to get those answer. When I did get contacts, I was only given enough samples to try for a day before I had to order so that I would not have a lapse in contacts, which is not much time for trying multifocal contacts for the first time. The individuals are great - but I think that the systems for communicating with patients needs some work and would be a fantastic set of CQI (continuous quality improvement) studies that would keep patients returning. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

I always have had a good experience at the Encino office. My only concern is that the eye drops given to me initially for "numbing" purposes (quote from the technician) made my eyes very irritated and itchy for the remainder of the day and they are still not quite normal yet. Thoughts? More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 13, 2019

Because they entered our appointments on the wrong day, they had to squeeze us in, so it took longer than usual, and your building's parking is VERY expensive! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 06, 2019

My appointment was at 1:30, was called in for pics after about a ten minute wait for eye photos, then had to go in waiting room to sit again for about twenty minutes for field test as they had scheduled someone in between, was then taken to opposite side to sit and wait for a room to open. After refraction I saw Dr. Kramar. My appointment took 1 1/2 hours, of which waiting was about half of the time. Too long. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I'm very disappointed to learn ophthalmology Dr.s no longer un-dilate patients because some patients bad a reaction. I suffered two and a half days avoiding bright lights, and no sunlight at all because of this policy. I have never had a bad reaction to un dilate before this relatively new policy. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2019

My appointment was for 10AM. Waited 30 minutes to start appointment. I think a goal should be to be seen within 15 minutes of apppointment time. Medical part of visit was 5 stars. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I'm very disappointed to learn ophthalmology Dr.s no longer un-dilate patients because some patients bad a reaction. I suffered two and a half days avoiding bright lights, and no sunlight at all because of this policy.I have never had a bad reaction to un dilate before this relatively new policy. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

The professional experience is always good at this office. Like the doctors, equipment and such. There is an issue with the billing people. They do not check insurance coverage correctly and overcharge. My copay for the contact lenses exam should have been $10 according to my VSP plan, yet they charged me $60 and assured this is correct. When I called VSP the next day, they confirmed if should be $10. Now I need to collect $50. Also, when I was checking out, I paid for both my husband and myself, yet they charged my husband as well and when I noticed, they reversed the charge. Someone need to teach these people how to check insurance information more accurately and not overcharge patients. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

As always, great care. I just wish there wasn't as much waiting in between tests and the exam. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

These people are excellent! Have had them as my doctor for over a year and they are all ways thoughtful and attentive to me needs. Dr. Mark Kramar work with me to get my cataracts removed and new lenses implanted. It was a wonderful experience and can not recommend them any more highly. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2016

I have updated my review (shown below) and changed the rating from 2 to 4 stars. Dr. Zeegan (sp?) personally called my brother (who coordinates with Mom's doctors) to discuss this issue.  The doctor listened and understood the issue.  He assured my brother that they had disciplined Lauren.  Hopefully their staff now looks at charts before seeing patients.   The doctors there have always been good and I respect them for reaching out to us.  I'm looking forward to my next visit to see if their staff is professional. This is based on my PERSONAL EXPERIENCE at this office on Sept. 2, 2016.  It was reported to Yelp that this was not a review based on personal experience, so Yelp would take it down. Oh well, just says even more about the practice.  Here is what they didn't want you to read: I am the caregiver for my blind, 84 year old mother and my entire family uses this practice. Here today for skin cancer removal for my mother. She was here last week for preliminary appointment.  Today, we were taken to an exam room by the most incompetent person I have ever met at this practice in either location.  Her name is Lauren at the Encino location. I will only use West Hills. She probably violated some rules by not reading the chart and trying to put meds in the wrong eye. Thank god my blind mother was not alone in the room. We have used this practice for years and the staff was always wonderful and competent.  I wonder if there is a change in office management, but Lauren's attitude was rude from the beginning.  Any questions were met with hostility as though we were bothering her. I judge most doctors by their staff. Unless you are seeing a specialist for something unique, most doctors are pretty similar in abilities.  It's the office you're dealing with.   If you care about the staff quality, you may want to look somewhere else - or at least make sure Lauren is off duty. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2016

I have updated my review (shown below) and changed the rating from 2 to 4 stars. Dr. Zeegan (sp?) personally called my brother (who coordinates with Mom’s doctors) to discuss this issue.  The doctor listened and understood the issue.  He assured my brother that they had disciplined Lauren.  Hopefully their staff now looks at charts before seeing patients.  The doctors there have always been good and I respect them for reaching out to us.  I’m looking forward to my next visit to see if their staff is professional. This is based on my PERSONAL EXPERIENCE at this office on Sept. 2, 2016.  It was reported to Yelp that this was not a review based on personal experience, so Yelp would take it down. Oh well, just says even more about the practice.  Here is what they didn’t want you to read:I am the caregiver for my blind, 84 year old mother and my entire family uses this practice. Here today for skin cancer removal for my mother. She was here last week for preliminary appointment.  Today, we were taken to an exam room by the most incompetent person I have ever met at this practice in either location.  Her name is Lauren at the Encino location. I will only use West Hills. She probably violated some rules by not reading the chart and trying to put meds in the wrong eye. Thank god my blind mother was not alone in the room. We have used this practice for years and the staff was always wonderful and competent.  I wonder if there is a change in office management, but Lauren’s attitude was rude from the beginning.  Any questions were met with hostility as though we were bothering her. I judge most doctors by their staff. Unless you are seeing a specialist for something unique, most doctors are pretty similar in abilities.  It’s the office you’re dealing with.  If you care about the staff quality, you may want to look somewhere else - or at least make sure Lauren is off duty. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2015

I called to make an appointment and was able to get one the same week. They asked me to fill out the patient forms online, but the form would not submit. Frustrating....but I was able to print it out and hand it to them at my appointment. I saw Dr. Saulny, who I was concerned about seeing after reading the reviews, but I liked him. He was thorough and had them do a few extra tests on me due to a condition that I have. He seems like he's not from CA and he seems to get down to the point quickly. The staff were super friendly and I had a couple of them helping out. They seemed to be enjoying themselves and at the same doing a good job. We will see how the billing goes and I will update then. One star lost for parking - that valet situation is absurd and I refuse to park in that building. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2015

I called to make an appointment and was able to get one the same week. They asked me to fill out the patient forms online, but the form would not submit. Frustrating....but I was able to print it out and hand it to them at my appointment.I saw Dr. Saulny, who I was concerned about seeing after reading the reviews, but I liked him. He was thorough and had them do a few extra tests on me due to a condition that I have. He seems like he’s not from CA and he seems to get down to the point quickly. The staff were super friendly and I had a couple of them helping out. They seemed to be enjoying themselves and at the same doing a good job.We will see how the billing goes and I will update then.One star lost for parking - that valet situation is absurd and I refuse to park in that building. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2011

I go to the West Hills location and have found the office and staff warm and pleasant. I have had one appointment at the Encino office and was also VERY put off by the "assembly line" operation. I will never go back to that office. Dr. Aizuss and the other doctors are very friendly but, even in the West Hills office, they are in and out lickity split! They move you right along. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2010

Dr. Aizuss, Dr. Saulny, and Dr. Kramar have all provided me with competent and compassionate care for the past four years.  They've been thorough and good-humored as I deal with frequent minor eye issues including blepheritis, conjunctivitis, migraine-related visual disturbances, and central serous retinopathy.  Dr. Saulny has been especially mindful of the time limits of my eye plan, VSP.  The office staff could be a little better, like when they called me in for a routine checkup after I asked the person on the phone," will my insurance cover a refraction now?" and "I'm pregnant, will that affect my results?" The answers were no, and yes, respectively.  I don't know if it was a training issue or a not-listening issue.  But I recommend these doctors to all my friends and was concerned to see a lone negative review on Yelp. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2010

Dr. Aizuss, Dr. Saulny, and Dr. Kramar have all provided me with competent and compassionate care for the past four years.  They’ve been thorough and good-humored as I deal with frequent minor eye issues including blepheritis, conjunctivitis, migraine-related visual disturbances, and central serous retinopathy.  Dr. Saulny has been especially mindful of the time limits of my eye plan, VSP.  The office staff could be a little better, like when they called me in for a routine checkup after I asked the person on the phone," will my insurance cover a refraction now?" and "I’m pregnant, will that affect my results?" The answers were no, and yes, respectively.  I don’t know if it was a training issue or a not-listening issue.  But I recommend these doctors to all my friends and was concerned to see a lone negative review on Yelp. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.